Cricket Riddle: How Can 2 Batsmen on 94 runs score a 100?

Hello friends

Here is best puzzles and riddles

Two batsmen are each on 94 runs. 

7 runs are needed to win in the last 3 balls of the last over.

No extras or overthrows are conceded by the fielding team.

Both batsmen score 100 and are not out. 

How is this possible?

Answer:

Answer to the Cricket puzzle:

This is possible if you include the concept of short run in the riddle.

So the following could be one of the scenarios where both batsmen can score a century without getting out.

Ball 1 : Batsman 1 hits a boundary and gets 4 runs.

Ball 2 : Batsman 1 hits a ball in the gap and they run 3 runs. But the umpire finds out that one of the run taken was short so he only credits the batsman for 2 runs and at the same time both the batsmen crossover. So the 1st batsman completes his century (4 + 2).

There is still 1 run to win and Batsman 2 is on strike.

Ball 3 : Batsman 2 hits a six and completes his century.

So both the batsmen score a 100 without getting out.

pzlguru@dmin